Customer Services

Customer Services

All the components of your watch have been manufactured using high-quality materials and subjected to rigorous testing at the Oris factory. However, superior quality also needs maintenance. Treat your Oris watch with care and attention, and you will be rewarded with precision timekeeping.

Maintenance

Oris watches require careful treatment together with a full service every three to five years because there is always a certain amount of abrasion in mechanical devices.

Our full service is a thorough and time-consuming process that involves completely dismantling, cleaning, lubricating, and reassembling the movement. After servicing, every movement goes through a special series of tests, where it has to conform to stringent precision standards. This is the best way to ensure that your Oris watch will continue to run accurately for years to come. The work comes with a one-year guarantee.

Please get in touch with the service center in your country before sending your watch in for maintenance. And to ensure the process runs smoothly, please:

  • Use the application form, or you can also use the repair form in the Oris Product Manual, or at least put a note of your watch reference number, date of purchase, serial number, name, address, country, phone number, email address, and the reason for servicing with your watch
  • Make sure there is plenty of padding within your package to protect the watch
  • Always send packages by registered post

Repairs

When you purchase a new Oris watch you will automatically get a two-year warranty. If, however, your watch isn’t performing as it should, or it gets damaged, you can send the watch to a local service center for repair.

To make sure the process goes smoothly, please:

  • Use the application form, or you can also use the repair form in the Oris Product Manual, or at least put a note of your watch reference number, date of purchase, serial number, name, address, country, phone number, email address, and the reason for servicing with your watch
  • Make sure there is plenty of padding within your package to protect the watch
  • Always send packages by registered post

Worldwide Service Centers
You can send or take your Oris watch here for repair or service.

Instructions for use
The instructions for use (Oris Product Manual) are communicated for information only and do not necessarily correspond to your watch. Oris accepts no responsibility in this respect.

Product Manual in PDF

Kundendienst

Kundendienst

Alle Bestandteile Ihrer Uhr wurden aus hochwertigen Materialien hergestellt und in den Oris Werkstätten strengen Prüfungen unterzogen. Doch auch die beste Qualität braucht regelmässigen Unterhalt. Gehen Sie sorgfältig mit Ihrer Oris Uhr um. Sie wird es Ihnen mit einer präzisen Zeitanzeige danken.

Wartung

Oris Uhren sollten sorgfältig behandelt und alle drei bis fünf Jahre einem Service unterzogen werden, da jede Mechanik einer gewissen Abnützung ausgesetzt ist.

Ein vollständiger Service ist ein gründlicher und zeitaufwändiger Prozess, der ein vollständiges Auseinandernehmen, Reinigen, Ölen und Wiederzusammensetzen des Uhrwerks erfordert. Jede Oris Uhr wird nach dem Service einer Reihe von Prüfungen unterzogen, in denen eine bestimmte Präzisionsanforderungen erfüllt werden muss. Dies ist der beste Weg, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihre Oris Uhr in den kommenden Jahren zuverlässig funktionieren wird. Diese Arbeit untersteht einer Ein-Jahres-Garantie.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie ein Service Center in Ihrem Land, bevor Sie Ihre Uhr für einen Service einschicken. Bitte befolgen Sie eine der nachstehenden Vorgehensweisen, um einen geordneten Ablauf zu gewährleisten:

  • Benützen Sie das Anmeldeformular, oder das Reparaturformular in der Oris Bedienungsanleitung, oder notieren Sie auf einem Blatt nähere Angaben zu Ihrer Uhr, wie Referenznummer, Kaufdatum, Seriennummer, Ihren Namen, Adresse, Land, Telefonnummer, E-mail-Adresse sowie den Grund, weshalb Sie die Uhr zum Service einschicken
  • Bitte polstern Sie das Paket gut aus, damit Ihre Uhr sicher geschützt ist.
  • Schicken Sie das Paket nur mit eingeschriebener Post.

Reparaturen

Beim Kauf einer neuen Oris Uhr erhalten Sie automatisch eine Zweijahres-Garantie. Sollte Ihre Uhr wider Erwarten nicht richtig funktionieren oder gar beschädigt werden, können Sie sie zur Reparatur an ein örtliches Service Center schicken.

Um einen geordneten Ablauf zu gewährleisten:

  • Benutzen Sie das Anmeldeformular oder das Reparaturformular in der Oris Bedienungsanleitung oder notieren Sie auf einem Blatt nähere Angaben zu Ihrer Uhr, wie Referenznummer, Kaufdatum, Seriennummer, Ihren Namen, Adresse, Land, Telefonnummer, E-mail-Adresse sowie den Grund, weshalb Sie die Uhr zur Reparatur einschicken.
  • Polstern Sie bitte das Paket gut aus, damit Ihre Uhr sicher geschützt ist.
  • Schicken Sie das Paket nur mit eingeschriebener Post.

Weltweite Service Center
Sie können Ihre Oris Uhr für einen Service oder eine Reparatur hierher bringen oder senden.

Bedienungsanleitung
Die Bedienungsanleitung (Oris Product Manual) dient lediglich zur Information und bezieht sich nicht unbedingt auf Ihre Uhr. Oris übernimmt in dieser Hinsicht keinerlei Haftung.

Bedienungsanleitung im PDF