2010

The Oris BC3 Sportsman is a redesign of one of Oris’ most popular pilots’ watches, which was first launched ten years ago. The 2010 version has a completely new 42mm case and slick sporty proportions.

Oris joins the exciting art project conducted by the aspiring artist Liu Bolin trying to find out the spirit of time. The result is a range of fascinating pieces of art. Liu Bolin’s work represents contemporary but timeless emotions. His work looks at how we, as individuals, fit into the world we have created.

The successful history of the jazz limited editions is almost as phenomenal as the new Oris Oscar Peterson Limited Edition which is adressed to the fabulous jazz musician.

Oris takes part in the world famous Reno Air Race from 15th – 19th September 2010 with its Oris Big Crown Air Racing Team. The team’s star pilot, Don Vito Wyprächtiger, also makes history as the first Swiss ever to appear at Reno – one of the most prestigious events in the aviation calendar.

2010

Die Oris BC3 Sportsman ist das Redesign einer der erfolgreichsten Oris Fliegeruhren, die vor zehn Jahren lanciert wurde. Die Version von 2010 besitzt ein völlig neues 42-mm-Gehäuse mit betont sportlichen Proportionen.

Oris ist Teil des faszinierenden Kunstprojektes, mit dem der aufstrebende Künstler Liu Bolin das Wesen der Zeit zu ergründen versucht. Das Ergebnis sind eine ganze Reihe fantastischer Kunstwerke. Die in Liu Bolins Arbeiten spürbaren Emotionen sind ebenso zeitgemäss wie zeitlos. Sie zeigen, wie wir als Individuen uns in eine Welt fügen, die wir selbst geschaffen haben.

Die Erfolgsgeschichte der Jazz Limited Editions ist fast so phänomenal wie die neue Oris Oscar Peterson Limited Edition, die dem fantastischen Jazz Pianisten gewidmet ist.

Oris nimmt mit dem Oris Big Crown Air Racing Team vom 15. – 19. September 2010 am weltberühmten Reno Air Race teil. Der Star-Pilot des Teams, Don Vito Wyprächtiger, schreibt auch Geschichte als erster Schweizer Pilot in Reno – einer der wichtigsten Veranstaltungen des Aviatik Terminkalenders.