2011

Oris opens its next Boutique in Kowloon, Hong Kong. Located in the heart of the shopping area at Nathan Road in Kowloon, the new and elegantly designed Oris boutique displays the complete Oris collection and offers customers a true shopping experience.

In 2010, Carlos Coste established a new Guinness World Record in free-diving, by completing a 150 metre underwater swim using no apparatus through Dos Ojos, a colossal cenote (cave network) that twists for 31 miles under Yucatan, Mexico. The Venezuelan was armed with only a torch and a monofin when he made the death-defying dive and now Oris has honoured this great achievement by creating a special Carlos Coste Limited Edition Cenote Series watch.

ORIS has launched its latest collaboration with the famous Hong Kong artist and entrepreneur Nicholas Tse. Throughout his professional life, Nicholas has shown passion for the roles he has undertaken. Through his career choices Nicholas has demonstrated self-confidence, a hard-working ethic and a willingness to face challenges – these top qualities are in perfect harmony with the ORIS philosophy.

The commencement of the annual RAID SUISSE-PARIS is always an exceptional occasion. On the 18th August 2011, over 180 historic cars made an impressive start to the 2011 RAID as they began their breath-taking rally to Paris. To mark the opening of the event, Oris Chairman Ulrich Herzog presented the winner of last year’s RAID with the winner’s watch – the Oris RAID 2011 Chronograph.

In 1994, Switzerland’s iconic “Patrouille Suisse” (PS) Hunter planes were withdrawn from the Swiss Air Force to the dismay of their many avid supporters worldwide. Since then, many military aviation enthusiasts have campaigned to “Save the Patrouille Suisse-Hunter”. The campaign is lead by the Swiss Hunter Team, the Patrouille Suisse fan club, the Oris watch factory and all those who have a passion for vintage aircrafts. In support of the campaign, Oris has developed three Oris Swiss Hunter Team PS Edition watches, and financially supports the Swiss Hunter Team to maintain the Patrouille Suisse Hunter plane.

2011

Oris eröffnet ihre nächste Boutique in Kowloon, Hongkong. Die neue, elegant gestylte Oris Boutique im Zentrum der Shopping Meile an der Nathan Road in Kowloon führt die komplette Oris Kollektion und bietet den Kunden ein einzigartiges Einkaufserlebnis.

2010 hat Carlos Coste einen neuen Guinness Weltrekord im Freitauchen aufgestellt und ohne Tauchgerät eine Strecke von 150 Metern durch die Dos Ojos Cenote zurückgelegt – ein riesiges Unterwasser-Höhlensystem, das sich 31 Meilen weit unter der Halbinsel Yucatan in Mexiko erstreckt. Der Venezolaner war bei seinem todesmutigen Tauchgang lediglich mit einer Lampe und einer Monoflosse ausgerüstet. Jetzt hat Oris zu Ehren dieser grossen Leistung eigens eine Carlos Coste Limited Edition Cenote Uhrenlinie geschaffen.

ORIS hat ihre jüngste Zusammenarbeit mit dem berühmten Hongkonger Künstler und Unternehmer Nicholas Tse aufgenommen. In seinem ganzen Berufsleben hat sich Nicholas stets mit ganzer Leidenschaft in seiner jeweiligen Rolle engagiert. Nicholas hat jede Tätigkeit mit viel Selbstbewusstsein und Arbeitseifer angepackt und stets alle Herausforderungen angenommen – wichtige Eigenschaften, die im perfekten Einklang mit der ORIS Philosophie stehen.

Der Beginn der jährlichen RAID SUISSE-PARIS ist jedes Mal etwas Aussergewöhnliches. Am 18. August 2011 boten mehr als 180 Oldtimer einen eindrücklichen Start zur RAID 2011, als sie die atemberaubende Rallye nach Paris unter die Räder nahmen. Zur Eröffnung der Veranstaltung präsentierte Oris Chairman Ulrich Herzog den letztjährigen RAID Gewinner mit seiner Siegeruhr, einer Oris RAID 2011 Chronograph.

1994 wurden die Hunter Kampfjets der legendären “Patrouille Suisse” (PS) Kunstflugstaffel zum Bedauern vieler Anhänger auf der ganzen Welt von den Schweizer Fliegertruppen ausgemustert. Seither haben viele Luftwaffen-Freunde mit der Kampagne “Rettet die Patrouille Suisse-Hunter” geworben. Die Kampagne steht unter der Leitung des Swiss Hunter Teams, des Patrouille Suisse Fan-Clubs, der Oris Uhrenmanufaktur und vieler Liebhaber von Oldtimer-Flugzeugen. Zur Unterstützung der Kampagne hat Oris drei Oris Swiss Hunter Team PS Edition Uhren entwickelt und unterstützt das Swiss Hunter Team finanziell bei der Wartung des Patrouille Suisse Hunter Jets.