2012

Dedicated to crafting beautiful timepieces, Oris is proud to present the Oris Chet Baker Limited Edition. Remembering the musical talent of Baker, the watch delivers an aura of sophistication and typical Oris refinement with a musical twist.

Oris is proud to announce a partnership with Royal Flying Doctor Services who safe lives Australia wide since 1928. Scott Chapman, RFDS Victoria CEO, said he warmly welcomed the new partnership with Oris. “The RFDS is a non-profit organisation that relies on the support of the Australian community, including the business community, to continue delivering its services across Australia. We are delighted to have Oris on board.“

Oris created this unique divers watch with an Oris regulator movement to support the Tubbataha Reefs National Park in the Philippines. A percentage of every Oris Tubbataha Limited Edition model sold is donated towards the conservation of the reef and its astonishing diversity of marine life.

Pastor Maldonado, who is in only his second season in Formula 1, won the Spanish Grand Prix after his team outmaneuvered Ferrari with their pit-stop strategy, securing the first win for the Williams F1 Team since the 2004 Brazilian Grand Prix.

2012

Im ständigen Bestreben, wunderschöne Uhren herzustellen, kann Oris mit Stolz die Oris Chet Baker Limited Edition präsentieren. Sie erinnert an das musikalische Talent von Chet Baker und verströmt eine elegante Raffinesse, die dem unnachahmlichen Oris Touch eine musikalische Wendung verleiht.

Oris freut sich, ihre Partnerschaft mit den Royal Flying Doctor Services anzukündigen, die seit 1928 in Australien als Lebensretter unterwegs sind. Der RFDS Victoria CEO Scott Chapman hiess Oris in der neuen Partnerschaft herzlich willkommen: “Die RFDS ist eine Non-Profit-Organisation, die auf die Unterstützung der australischen Öffentlichkeit und Geschäftswelt angewiesen ist, um ihren Hilfsdienst in ganz Australien zur Verfügung zu stellen. Wir freuen uns, dass auch Oris mit an Bord ist.“

Oris hat diese einzigartige Taucheruhr mit einem Oris Regulator-Uhrwerk geschaffen, um den Tubbataha Reefs National Park in den Philippinen zu unterstützen. Ein Teil des Verkaufserlöses jeder Oris Tubbataha Limited Edition-Uhr geht als Spende an die Erhaltung des Riffs und seiner unglaublich vielfältigen Unterwasserwelt.

Pastor Maldonado, der erst seine zweite Formel 1-Saison fährt, hat den Grand Prix von Spanien gewonnen, nach dem sein Team die Ferraris mit einer cleveren Boxenstopp-Strategie ausmanövrieren konnte. Es ist der erste Sieg für das Williams F1-Team seit dem Grand Prix von Brasilien 2004.