2013

After a six year break and for the first time under the auspice of Oris, the
Ambri Fly-In has returned. The Fly-In took place on the 15th – 16th June 2013 in the airfield of Ambri, just south of the Gotthard Pass in Switzerland, with more than 150 airplanes and 6,000 visitors in attendance.

Oris is proud to present its latest collaboration with the free diving world record holder
Anna von Boetticher who becomes the new Oris Brand Ambassador.

The Reno Air Races this year from the 11th – 15th September 2013 were simply phenomenal. Don Vito and the Oris sponsored Swiss Air Racing Team wowed the crowds in Nevada to be crowned the first ever non-American Gold Race champion at the 50th Reno Air Races.

Designed to honour a cultural icon, Oris is proud to present its latest addition to the Culture collection, the Oris John Coltrane Limited Edition. Revered as a talented musician, composer and the first master of improvisation, the form and shapes of Oris' new John Coltrane Limited Edition have been affectionately designed to evoke the spirit of Coltrane's golden years in the late 1950's American jazz scene.

This year's rally, which took place from 14th – 16th March 2013 in Calobra, a small village thirty-two miles from Palma de Mallorca in Spain, finished with a new record in participating cars. The rally circuit itself takes in the stunning scenery of the local area, with winding roads and hairpin corners hemmed in by rugged cliff tops and beautiful ocean views. Oris is proud to be the official time partner and title sponsor of the 2013 classic car rally.

Presenting the new Oris Artelier Translucent Skeleton dedicated to craftsmanship and with a rich tradition of quality watch making, Oris appreciate that the magnificent movement within its timepieces are as wondrous as the case designs they are housed within.

Building on their successful ProDiver range, Oris is proud to announce the launch of the Oris ProDiver Pointer Moon. This ground-breaking new timepiece is the world's first mechanical watch to indicate both the lunar cycle and the tidal range.

2013

Das Ambri Fly-In erlebt nach sechs Jahren Unterbruch und zum ersten Mal unter dem Patronat von Oris ein Comeback. Das Fly-In hat am 15. und 16. Juni 2013 mit mehr als 150 Flugzeugen und 6000 Zuschauern auf dem Flugplatz von Ambri südlich des Gotthard Passes in der Schweiz stattgefunden.

Oris ist stolz, ihre Zusammenarbeit mit der Freitauch-Weltrekordhalterin Anna von Boetticher anzukündigen, die unsere neue Oris Markenbotschafterin wird.

Die diesjährigen Reno Air Races vom 11. – 15. September 2013 waren schlicht phänomenal. Don Vito und das von Oris gesponserte Swiss Air Racing Team konnten die Zuschauer in Nevada anlässlich der 50. Reno Air Races als erste nicht-amerikanische Gold Race-Gewinner begeisterten.

Oris freut sich, das neuste Modell ihrer Kultur-Kollektion zu Ehren einer Künstler-Ikone zu präsentieren: die Oris John Coltrane Limited Edition. Als Hommage an den talentierten Musiker, Komponist und Meister der Improvisation zeigen Form und Silhouette der neuen Oris John Coltrane Limited Edition ein sehr emotionales Design, das an den Spirit von Coltranes goldenen Zeiten in der US-Jazz-Szene der späten 1950er Jahre erinnert.

Die diesjährige Rallye vom 14. – 16. März 2013 in Calobra, einem kleinen Dorf 32 Meilen von Palma de Mallorca in Spanien entfernt, konnte einen neuen Teilnehmerrekord verzeichnen. Die Rallye-Strecke führt durch eine atemberaubende Landschaft mit kurvenreichen Strassen und Haarnadel-Kehren, gesäumt von pittoresken Klippen und fantastischer Aussicht auf das Mittelmeer. Oris freut sich, als offizieller Zeitnehmer und Titel-Sponsor der Classic Car Rallye 2013 dabei zu sein.

Oris lanciert als Hommage an die Handwerkskunst die neue Oris Artelier Translucent Skeleton. Sie repräsentiert die grosse Uhrmachertradition der Manufaktur und enthüllt die Schönheit des mechanischen Uhrwerks in einem ebenso atemberaubenden Uhrgehäuse.

Oris ist stolz, in ihrer erfolgreichen ProDiver Uhrenlinie die Oris ProDiver Pointer Moon zu lancieren. Dieser wegweisende neue Zeitmesser ist die erste mechanische Uhr der Welt, die sowohl den Mondzyklus als auch den Gezeitenstand anzeigt.