Diving

Carlos Coste

Special testing ensures the water resistance of each Oris divers watch

  • Diving
  • Carlos Coste
  • Roman Frischknecht
  • Col Moschin

In diving and watchmaking two mutually dependent worlds collide. Divers consider a quality watch an essential piece of safety equipment, a lifeline. Oris has used the skills, expertise and feedback of a number of experienced divers to produce technical watches of professional quality with universal appeal.

Some of the bestselling Oris models of all time have come from the Oris world of diving – the combination of quality, style and functionality having convinced many an enthusiast that Oris is the intelligent choice.

The partnership with Carlos Coste, which began in 2006, cemented the high performance aspect of the Oris diver’s collection. Each watch in the collection comes with Carlos Coste’s seal of approval. It is a ringing endorsement from a man whose name appears in the Guinness Book of World Records as one of the world’s greatest freedivers. Our work with a number of highly skilled professional divers has added depth and additional innovative technology to the watches in the Oris divers collection. Our work with Roman Frischknecht and the Col Moschin regiment has produced some of our toughest, most resilient watches to date.

Tauchen

Carlos Coste

Spezielle Testverfahren gewährleisten die Wasserdichtheit jeder Oris Taucheruhr

  • Tauchen
  • Carlos Coste
  • Roman Frischknecht
  • Col Moschin

Tauchen und Uhrmacherei sind nur auf den ersten Blick zwei gegensätzliche Welten. Für den Taucher ist eine Qualitätsuhr ein wichtiger Teil seiner Sicherheitsausrüstung, sozusagen seine Rettungsleine. Oris hat sich deshalb auf die Fähigkeiten, das Know-how und die Anregungen vieler erfahrener Taucher gestützt, um hoch professionelle technische Uhren zu bauen, die man aber ebenso gut im Alltag tragen kann.

Nicht wenige der meistverkauften Oris Uhren aller Zeiten kommen aus der Oris Welt des Tauchens. Sie verbinden Qualität, Design und Funktionalität auf eine Weise, die viele begeisterte Kunden davon überzeugt, dass eine Oris die intelligenteste Wahl ist.

Die Partnerschaft mit Carlos Coste hat 2006 begonnen und diesen Hochleistungsaspekt der Oris Taucheruhren weiter gefestigt. Jede Uhr der Kollektion hat das Okay von Carlos Coste erhalten – ein wertvolles Kompliment jenes Mannes, der im Guinness Buch der Rekorde als einer der besten Freitaucher der Welt aufgeführt wird. Unser intensiver Erfahrungsaustausch mit anderen hoch talentierten Berufstauchern hat den Uhren der Oris Taucherkollektion zusätzliche und weitergehende innovative Technologien beschert. Einige unserer widerstandsfähigsten Uhren sind das Ergebnis der engen Zusammenarbeit mit Roman Frischknecht und dem Col Moschin Regiment.