Oscar Peterson

LIU Bolin Bob Dylan

Oscar Peterson is widely regarded as one of the greatest jazz pianists of all time. Oris pays tribute to him with the Oris Oscar Peterson Limited Edition.

The Oris Oscar Peterson Limited Edition

  • Oris sponsoring culture with music and art
  • Nicholas Tse
  • LIU Bolin
  • Oscar Peterson
  • Bob Dylan
  • Dizzy Gillespie
  • Frank Sinatra
  • Charlie Parker
  • Duke Ellington
  • Miles Davis
  • Louis Armstrong
  • Lionel Hampton
  • John McLaughlin
  • McCoy Tyner
  • Andy Sheppard

Born in 1925 in Montreal, Canada, Oscar Peterson displayed a talent for playing the piano from an early age. His talent was matched by his enthusiasm and dedication to learning. He soon began performing with an orchestra and, later, his own trio. In 1950 he was voted Jazz Pianist of the Year, a title he would hold for a further 12 years. During his career he composed more than 400 pieces, recorded with greats such as Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Armstrong and Dizzy Gillespie and won many awards, including 8 Grammys.

The Oris Oscar Peterson Limited Edition has a gently curved multi-piece case to ensure a perfect fit on the wrist. The elegant two part dial carries a concentric groove pattern reminiscent of a vinyl LP – a nod to the artist’s many recordings. The indices look like piano keys and the second hand carries the initial ‘O’ on the counterbalance. The Roman numerals were a favourite of Oscar Peterson, and the VIII is picked out in rose gold, signifying the number of Grammys he won. Limited to 1925 pieces, the Oris Oscar Peterson Limited Edition is presented in a piano box set with a CD and limited edition certificate.

Link to the product page