2010

The Oris BC3 Sportsman is a redesign of one of Oris’ most popular pilots’ watches, which was first launched ten years ago. The 2010 version has a completely new 42mm case and slick sporty proportions.

Oris joins the exciting art project conducted by the aspiring artist Liu Bolin trying to find out the spirit of time. The result is a range of fascinating pieces of art. Liu Bolin’s work represents contemporary but timeless emotions. His work looks at how we, as individuals, fit into the world we have created.

The successful history of the jazz limited editions is almost as phenomenal as the new Oris Oscar Peterson Limited Edition which is adressed to the fabulous jazz musician.

Oris takes part in the world famous Reno Air Race from 15th – 19th September 2010 with its Oris Big Crown Air Racing Team. The team’s star pilot, Don Vito Wyprächtiger, also makes history as the first Swiss ever to appear at Reno – one of the most prestigious events in the aviation calendar.

2010

La Oris BC3 Sportsman est une nouvelle version de l’une des plus célèbres montres de pilotes Oris, lancée il y a 10 ans. Le modèle de 2010 dispose d’un boîtier de 42 mm entièrement redessiné et d’un design sportif épuré.

Oris participe au projet artistique passionnant de Liu Bolin, artiste talentueux dont l’œuvre est centrée sur le concept du temps. Ce partenariat fructueux a donné naissance à plusieurs œuvres d’art fascinantes. L’œuvre de Liu Bolin exprime des émotions actuelles mais intemporelles. Son œuvre décrypte comment, en tant qu’individus, nous nous adaptons au monde que nous avons créé.

Le succès historique des éditions limitées célébrant le jazz est aussi impressionnant que la nouvelle Oris Oscar Peterson Limited Edition, qui rend hommage au fabuleux musicien de jazz.

Oris participe à la célèbre course aérienne internationale de Reno, du 15 au 19 septembre 2010, représentée par l’équipe Oris Big Crown Air Racing Team. Le célèbre pilote, Don Vito Wyprächtiger, le premier pilote suisse à participer à l’un des événements aériens les plus prestigieux, entre ainsi dans l’histoire de.