2011

Oris opens its next Boutique in Kowloon, Hong Kong. Located in the heart of the shopping area at Nathan Road in Kowloon, the new and elegantly designed Oris boutique displays the complete Oris collection and offers customers a true shopping experience.

In 2010, Carlos Coste established a new Guinness World Record in free-diving, by completing a 150 metre underwater swim using no apparatus through Dos Ojos, a colossal cenote (cave network) that twists for 31 miles under Yucatan, Mexico. The Venezuelan was armed with only a torch and a monofin when he made the death-defying dive and now Oris has honoured this great achievement by creating a special Carlos Coste Limited Edition Cenote Series watch.

ORIS has launched its latest collaboration with the famous Hong Kong artist and entrepreneur Nicholas Tse. Throughout his professional life, Nicholas has shown passion for the roles he has undertaken. Through his career choices Nicholas has demonstrated self-confidence, a hard-working ethic and a willingness to face challenges – these top qualities are in perfect harmony with the ORIS philosophy.

The commencement of the annual RAID SUISSE-PARIS is always an exceptional occasion. On the 18th August 2011, over 180 historic cars made an impressive start to the 2011 RAID as they began their breath-taking rally to Paris. To mark the opening of the event, Oris Chairman Ulrich Herzog presented the winner of last year’s RAID with the winner’s watch – the Oris RAID 2011 Chronograph.

In 1994, Switzerland’s iconic “Patrouille Suisse” (PS) Hunter planes were withdrawn from the Swiss Air Force to the dismay of their many avid supporters worldwide. Since then, many military aviation enthusiasts have campaigned to “Save the Patrouille Suisse-Hunter”. The campaign is lead by the Swiss Hunter Team, the Patrouille Suisse fan club, the Oris watch factory and all those who have a passion for vintage aircrafts. In support of the campaign, Oris has developed three Oris Swiss Hunter Team PS Edition watches, and financially supports the Swiss Hunter Team to maintain the Patrouille Suisse Hunter plane.

2011

Oris ouvre sa nouvelle boutique à Kowloon (Hong Kong). Située au cœur du quartier commerçant de Nathan Road à Kowloon, cette nouvelle boutique au design élégant propose l’ensemble de la collection Oris et fait vivre à ses clients une expérience d’achat inoubliable.

En 2010, Carlos Coste établit un nouveau record du monde Guinness en nageant 150 mètres en apnée dans le « Cenote » de Dos Ojos, un gigantesque réseau souterrain s’étendant sur une cinquantaine de kilomètres sous le Yucatan, au Mexique. Le Vénézuélien avait pour seul équipement une lampe de poche et une mono palme lorsqu’il réalisa cet exploit à haut risque. Oris a rendu hommage à ce fabuleux record en créant une montre spéciale Carlos Coste Limited Edition - Cenote Series.

ORIS a lancé sa dernière collaboration en date avec le célèbre artiste et entrepreneur de Hong Kong, Nicholas Tse. Tout au long de sa vie professionnelle, Nicholas a témoigné de la passion pour les rôles qu’il a acceptés. Dans ses choix de carrière, il a fait preuve d’assurance, d’une éthique de travail fondée sur le courage et de volonté pour relever les défis qui lui ont été lancés. Ces qualités rares sont en parfaite harmonie avec la philosophie Oris.

Le départ du RAID annuel Suisse-Paris est toujours un très grand événement. Le 18 août 2011, plus de 180 voitures de collection ont pris le départ de l’édition 2011 de ce rallye mythique qui doit les amener jusqu’à Paris. Pour marquer l’ouverture de l’événement, Ulrich Herzog, Président-Directeur Général d’Oris, a offert au vainqueur de l’an dernier une Oris RAID 2011 Chronograph.

En 1994, les jets Hunter équipant la célèbre “Patrouille Suisse” (PS) ont été retirés de l’armée de l’air helvétique au grand regret de leurs supporters du monde entier. Aujourd’hui, de nombreux passionnés d’aviation militaire, conduits par le Swiss Hunter Team (fan club de la Patrouille Suisse), l’horloger Oris ainsi que tous les passionnés d’aviation ancienne font campagne pour “Sauver le Patrouille Suisse Hunter”. Pour participer à cette démarche, Oris a créé trois montres Oris Swiss Hunter Team PS Edition et soutient financièrement l’action de la Swiss Hunter Team.