2012

Dedicated to crafting beautiful timepieces, Oris is proud to present the Oris Chet Baker Limited Edition. Remembering the musical talent of Baker, the watch delivers an aura of sophistication and typical Oris refinement with a musical twist.

Oris is proud to announce a partnership with Royal Flying Doctor Services who safe lives Australia wide since 1928. Scott Chapman, RFDS Victoria CEO, said he warmly welcomed the new partnership with Oris. “The RFDS is a non-profit organisation that relies on the support of the Australian community, including the business community, to continue delivering its services across Australia. We are delighted to have Oris on board.“

Oris created this unique divers watch with an Oris regulator movement to support the Tubbataha Reefs National Park in the Philippines. A percentage of every Oris Tubbataha Limited Edition model sold is donated towards the conservation of the reef and its astonishing diversity of marine life.

Pastor Maldonado, who is in only his second season in Formula 1, won the Spanish Grand Prix after his team outmaneuvered Ferrari with their pit-stop strategy, securing the first win for the Williams F1 Team since the 2004 Brazilian Grand Prix.

2012

Spécialiste des beaux garde-temps mécaniques, Oris est fière de présenter la Oris Chet Baker Limited Edition. Hommage au talent de ce musicien hors pair, cette montre allie toute la sophistication et l’esthétique au sens du rythme.

Oris est fière d’annoncer son partenariat avec l’organisation Royal Flying Doctor Services (RFDS), qui sauve des vies en Australie depuis 1928. Scott Chapman, Président-Directeur Général de la RFDS Victoria, a déclaré qu’il accueillait chaleureusement le nouveau partenariat avec Oris et a précisé: «RFDS est une organisation à but non-lucratif qui dépend du soutien de la communauté australienne, y compris de la communauté des affaires, pour continuer à fournir ses services à travers l’Australie. Nous sommes ravis d’accueillir Oris à bord».

Oris a créé une montre de plongée unique avec régulateur, en soutient au parc national du récif de Tubbataha aux Philippines. Pour chaque exemplaire de la Oris Tubbataha Limited Edition vendu, un pourcentage est reversé en faveur de la préservation du récif corallien et de l’étonnante diversité de la vie marine.

Alors qu’il n’en est qu’à sa deuxième saison de Formule 1, Pastor Maldonado a remporté le Grand Prix d’Espagne. L’écurie Williams a réussi à surpasser Ferrari grâce à son excellente stratégie d’arrêt aux stands, s’adjugeant sa première victoire depuis le Grand Prix du Brésil 2004.