Oris Swiss Hunter Team and Fliegermuseum Altenrhein

Aviation Oris Don Vito Wyprächtiger

A Hunter pilot preparing for take off in the cockpit

Oris Swiss Hunter Team PS Limited Edition

  • Aviation
  • Oris Swiss Hunter Team and Fliegermuseum Altenrhein
  • Oris Don Vito Wyprächtiger
  • Oris Blue Eagles
  • Oris Peter Vacher
  • Oris Polly Vacher
  • Aviation, Big Crown Story, WWII

Based at the Fliegermuseum Altenrhein in north east Switzerland, the Swiss Hunter Team is made up of former Swiss Air Force pilots, all of whom have a passion for vintage aircraft. Together with the staff of the museum they have ‘adopted’ and maintain a number of impressive flying machines. The team regularly takes part in air displays and also allows museum members to join them in the cockpit for passenger flights.

The pilots’ favourite aircraft are the three British built Hawker Hunter jets. With its distinctive arrow shape and ability to fly very slowly and accelerate quickly, the Hunter has long been popular with international aviation enthusiasts.

The Oris Swiss Hunter Team PS Limited Edition is dedicated to the awesome Hunter jet, and to the Swiss Hunter Team, whose pilots contributed to its development. It is limited to just 1958 individually numbered pieces worldwide – a reference to the year the Hunter was first owned by the Swiss Air Force. The pointer calendar movement features a tiny aircraft, and the presentation set includes a replica of the safety splint used in the Hunter’s ejector seat.

For more information please visit the Swiss Hunter Team website.

Link to the product page

Oris Swiss Hunter Team et le Fliegermuseum Altenrhein

Aviation Oris Don Vito Wyprächtiger

Un pilote de Hunter «prêt au décollage»

Oris Swiss Hunter Team PS Limited Edition

  • Aviation
  • Oris Swiss Hunter Team et le Fliegermuseum Altenrhein
  • Oris Don Vito Wyprächtiger
  • Oris Blue Eagles
  • Oris Peter Vacher
  • Oris Polly Vacher
  • Aviation, saga Big Crown et Seconde guerre mondiale

Basée au «Fliegermuseum» (musée de l’aviation) d’Altenrhein, dans le nord-est de la Suisse, la patrouille Swiss Hunter Team se compose d’anciens pilotes de l’armée de l’air helvétique. En collaboration avec l’équipe du musée, ces passionnés de vieux avions ont décidé d’«adopter» et de maintenir en état de vol divers engins parfois très impressionnants. La patrouille participe régulièrement à des shows aériens; elle permet également à des membres du musée de prendre place dans les cockpits pour des vols avec passagers.

Les avions préférés des pilotes sont les trois jets Hawker Hunter de fabrication britannique. Avec sa forme de flèche et sa capacité à voler très lentement et à accélérer rapidement, le Hunter fait depuis longtemps figure de star auprès des passionnés d’aviation du monde entier.

La montre Oris Swiss Hunter Team PS Limited Edition est dédiée au fabuleux jet Hunter et aux pilotes du Swiss Hunter Team qui ont contribué à son succès. Elle est limitée à 1958 pièces numérotées individuellement pour le monde entier – une référence à l’année où le Hunter est entré dans l’armée de l’air suisse. La date sur le calendrier à aiguille Oris est indiquée par un minuscule avion. Le coffret de présentation contient une réplique de mousqueton de sécurité utilisé sur les sièges éjectables du Hunter.


Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez consulter le site Internet Swiss Hunter Team.

Lien vers la page produit